Tag: ARC Reviews

Jan 08
Launch Team ARC Review: Isaiah’s Daughter by Mesu Andrews

Launch Team ARC Review: Isaiah’s Daughter by Mesu Andrews

Title: Isaiah’s Daughter Series: A Novel Of Prophets And Kings #1 Publisher: Waterbrook Multnomah Publish Date: January 16, 2018 ISBN: 978-0735290259 Source: Publisher Pages: 400 Rating: 5 Stars Purchase: Amazon ~ CBD ~ B&N About The Book In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah’s household rises to capture the heart of the future king. Ishma comes to the prophet Isaiah’s home as a five-year-old orphan, her spirit decimated after watching her family murdered and herself taken captive to Samaria. But over time, with tenderness and care, the girl is revived, and Isaiah and his wife adopt Ishma, giving her a new name—Zibah, delight of the Lord. As the years pass, Zibah wins Prince Hezekiah’s favor, a boy determined to rebuild the kingdom his father has nearly destroyed. But loving this man awakens Zibah’s painful past and calls into question the very foundation of her father’s prophecies. Can she learn to rely on only Yahweh, who gives life, calms fear, and conquers nations? My Thoughts Hold on just one moment, please. *Reflects* Ahem. Okay. Now, I can review this book. This book. What can say about this poignant,… Read more »

Divider

Jan 04
Blogging For Books/ Launch Team ARC Review: No One Ever Asked by Katie Ganshert

Blogging For Books/ Launch Team ARC Review: No One Ever Asked by Katie Ganshert

Title: No One Ever Asked Publisher: Waterbrook Multnomah Publish Date: April 3, 2018 ISBN: 978-1601429049 Source: Blogging For Books Pages: 384 Rating: 5 Stars Purchase: Amazon ~ CBD ~ B&N About The Book Challenging perceptions of discrimination and prejudice, this emotionally resonant drama for readers of Lisa Wingate and Jodi Picoult explores three different women navigating challenges in a changing school district–and in their lives. When an impoverished school district loses its accreditation and the affluent community of Crystal Ridge has no choice but to open their school doors, the lives of three very different women converge: Camille Gray–the wife of an executive, mother of three, long-standing PTA chairwoman and champion fundraiser–faced with a shocking discovery that threatens to tear her picture-perfect world apart at the seams. Jen Covington, the career nurse whose long, painful journey to motherhood finally resulted in adoption but she is struggling with a happily-ever-after so much harder than she anticipated. Twenty-two-year-old Anaya Jones–the first woman in her family to graduate college and a brand new teacher at Crystal Ridge’s top elementary school, unprepared for the powder-keg situation she’s stepped into. Tensions rise within and without, culminating in an unforeseen event that impacts them all. This… Read more »

Divider

Feb 05
ARC Review: Blackbird by Molly McAdams

ARC Review: Blackbird by Molly McAdams

When I found out that Molly was releasing a new book this month, I had to jump on that band wagon. I mean, it’s Molly McAdams. When I sat down to review this book, I went in with an open mind that anything could happen with this book. I didn’t know what would happen, I didn’t even read the blurb on this one. I just went in almost blind and I was so glad that I did! The anticipation with each page turn was incredible. The characters in this story will gut you. You will feel anger. You will feel happiness. You will feel saddened. You will want to fuss at Molly McAdams. You will want to cherish the her and the book forever. That’s how emotional this book is. The theme of the story is not one you will take lightly, but you have to push on and find out what happens next. The twist of the story will hit you like a truck and leave you with your mouth on the floor and your thoughts in a whirlwind. The ending of the book will leave you wanting more. The ending of the book will leave you in a… Read more »

Divider