Genre: Paranormal

Divider

Apr 16
Book Review: Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake

Book Review: Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake

My Thoughts: I gotta say that I don’t read much young adult horror. A lot of times, things drag on and on for me and I lose interest really quickly. However, at the encouragement of the librarian, I checked this one out. And I have to admit that wow! I loved it!  I mean really. The cover alone is gorgeous but it’s what’s between the covers that pulled me in.  My son and I love to watch Ghost Hunters, and basically anything ghost-y on TV. So, it was definitely interesting to read about Cas……a ghost killer. On the trails of the ghost that kills his father, he finds Anna Korlov. Wowza! What a ghost! She’s the girl dressed in blood and terrorizes the town she lives in. She kills. But, when she crosses paths with Cas, the interesting twists begin.  This is definitely not your average ghost story! It’s so much better! I definitely recommend this novel with high flying 5 stars and can’t wait to read the next Anna book, Girl Of Nightmares! Great, fantastic job, Ms. Blake! 

Divider

Apr 13
Book Review: Miss Mabel’s School For Girls by Katie Cross

Book Review: Miss Mabel’s School For Girls by Katie Cross

**Don’t  forget to enter the giveaway-see left sidebar for link to giveaway. Or, leave a comment below and follow my blog for two entries into a giveaway for an Amazon Gift Card or 1 of 2 Skeleton Key bookmarks!** My Thoughts: So, I will admit, as I did on her guest post page, that I shamelessy begged Ms. Cross for a copy of MMSFG. I wanted a nice, gorgeous signed copy of an awesome book on my bookshelves. And, you know what she did? She made my entire year by agreeing and sending me a copy! It’s so gorgeous. I drool over it. Literally. What? Can’t a gal have a moment? Anyway, I was so excited when she sent me a copy. I wanted to devour it in minutes! Instead, I devoured it in just a day and a half. Sadly, though, I do have some issues with the book. Oh hush now. I don’t mean I didn’t like the book. I loved the book. My issues are the fact that I have to wait. I repeat, I have to wait for the next books! I want them now. And that I want to travel to Miss Mabel’s School For… Read more »

Divider

Mar 18
PUYB Blog Tour Spotlight: Soul Control by C. Elizabeth

PUYB Blog Tour Spotlight: Soul Control by C. Elizabeth

Monday, March 3 Guest Blogging at Cherry Mischievious Book Featured at Margay Leah Justice Tuesday, March 4 Book Featured at Bound 4 Escape Wednesday, March 5 Book Featured at Inside BJ’s Head Thursday, March 6 Interview for As the Pages Turn Book Featured at Naturally Kim B Friday, March 7 First Chapter Reveal at Literary Winner Saturday, March 8 Book Review at Pink Fluffy Hearts: Diary of a Coffee Addict Monday, March 10 Book Review at Escape by Fiction Book Featured at Celtic Lady’s Book Reviews Tuesday, March 11 Book Featured at Icefairy’s Treasure Chest Wednesday, March 12 Interviewed LIVE on Blog Talk Radio’s A Book and a Chat Book Review at Hezzie-D’s Books and Cooks Thursday, March 13 Book Review at Southeast by Midwest Friday, March 14 Book Review at Laura in Bookland Monday, March 17 Book Review at Books, Reviews, ETC. Tuesday, March 18 Book Review at Reviews by Molly Wednesday, March 19 Guest Blogging at Curling Up By The Fire Book Featured at Laurie’s Thoughts and Reviews Thursday, March 20 Book Review at Ashley’s Bookshelf Saturday, March 22 Book Review at Mary’s Cup of Tea Sunday, March 23 First Chapter Reveal at Bookingly Yours Monday, March 24 Book Review at Sara’s Organized Chaos Tuesday, March 25 Book Review at Crystal’s Many Reviewers Wednesday, March 26 Book Review at Deal Sharing Aunt Thursday,… Read more »

Divider